"relapse"
Friday, Apr. 25, 2008 + 9:49 p.m.

i did well. pretty damn well. until 20 minutes ago.

i just had my first taste of alcohol in over a week. since last wednesday. but i couldnt resist.

im stuck here for like 4 hours with these jesus people. and i didnt feel like listening to updated versions of bible stories anymore. whether or not tom brady was mentioned-which he definitely was.

so, i decided to slip out the back to the upscale riley mcdermotts down the hall from us. and ive returned. my absence not noted.

i just couldnt resist. and it was only one. isnt that how it starts, though? isnt this a "relapse"?

well, i definitely PAID for that one teeny glass of "house" red wine i just had. $16 and $2 for tip. so, $18 i paid. house my ass. if thats house, then id hate to have something not house. shit.

i actually feel a little bit tipsy. perhaps my tolerance has receded a bit...

this sucks. i hate having to ration myself. and i hate not being allowed to drink. but i have to stick with it. i know that. i just dont want to. i shouldnt even have had that glass. but, for real, i had to get out of here.

oy. what am i going to do with myself?

now theyre singing.

my god is love.

ohhhkay.

I only get sleepless nights

home
old entries
profile
notes
spy designs
host

Search Engine Submission